You need to be logged in to post in the forum - Log In

An active JCE Pro Subscription is required to post in the forum - Buy a Subscription

Support is currently Offline

Official support hours
Monday to Friday
09:00 - 17:00 Europe/London (BST)

Please create a new Ticket and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

#105094 PRO stopped working.

Posted in ‘Editor’
This is a public ticket

Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.

Latest post by Triplicate on Thursday, 20 August 2020 14:32 BST

Triplicate
Hi all. I'm an active Pro user. Yesterday I had my domain name changed in order to upgrade from an old Joomla 1.5 site to a new Joomla 3.9.2 site. The 3.9.2 site is where I was using my Pro JCE. Since this site got a new domain name, JCE stopped working. What to do from here?

Ryan
JCE Pro is not restricted or limited to a specific domain.

Which JCE Pro version do you have installed? As you upgrade from Joomla 1.5 to Joomla 3.9 you may need to uninstall the version you currently have, and install the latest version - https://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/downloads/editor/pro/latest

Ryan Demmer

Lead Developer / CEO / CTO

Just because you're not paranoid doesn't mean everybody isn't out to get you.

Triplicate
Thanks for the reply Ryan. The version I have seems t be the latest 2.8.15. My host provider gave my site a different domain name. Since I purchased and licensed for the Pro version the domain name was something other than it is now. I was wondering if the license stopped working for that reason.

If I should reinstall and try again I can do that. Do I uninstall all of these. Please see screenshot

Attachments

Ryan
Please see the instructions here - https://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/support/installation/editor#remove

Ryan Demmer

Triplicate